My Opinion on the Oscars

The Oscars - A Comic Strip

 

 

I contribute a comic strip twice a week to the University of Texas’ newspaper, “The Daily Texan.”

While I love movies and love acting, I find the Oscars to be rather silly.  This nationwide celebration of people who roughly do what we all did every day as children.  I’m not saying these people aren’t talented.  They definitely are.  So’s that guy you know who can tie a cherry stem into a knot with his tongue.  But all the money, the attention, the obsession, and the rich people giving other rich people awards for playing pretend…well…how important.  Can’t we all get back to feeling bitter about our favorite football team’s previous season?

About Forrester Lybrand

I'm a poet and author. I create good fiction and good fantasy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

